State: North Carolina City: Charlotte Clear all filters (12 of 660 reviews match)
filters
state:
city:
product:
Show
I went to my initial workshop in October of 2017. Prior to beginning the process, I had moved in with a relative and had been saving for almost a year. During my initial intake in November, I was told what was needed. The only reason I wasn't approved immediately was...
Read more
krisfnbs
krisfnbs

Sounds like another successful NACA story to home ownership to me! Keep up the good work!

NACA_Online
NACA_Online
Naca Verified Representative

Congratulations on your approval. Kudos for recognizing that the information your counselor provides is designed to move you forward, regardless how big the obstacle may appea...

4.9
#1214076
Show

Never use Naca

Never use NACA Bad attitude if they answer 99% they not answer phone or email 98% never close just waste your time and money 2% closing after delays and give you hard time This NACA its a big jock people work for it get money for nothing This NACA has to go
1.0
Details
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Interest Rate
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Website
#1083805
Here's the catch with NACA... 1. NACA does not abide to your purchase contract closing date.... OH and they make this CLEAR after you make an offer to the seller just for the ole' fun of it.. Awwww....Isn't that so nice and considerate to the buyer and seller. It's...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Perfect summary, if you can't read any other review this pretty much sums it up. I'm on my third closing extension and can't ask for a fourth because I can't give a reliable d...

Anonymous
jc5

Wish I had found this sooner. Our buyer is going through NACA and included a nice letter from NACA saying that they (the buyer) was as good as pre-approved. It has been a nigh...

2.9
I liked
  • Loan product
  • No down payment
I didn't like
  • Long waits
  • Incompetant
  • Unprofessional
#950575
Here in Charlotte, there are realtors that know everything about Naca and the people working in the company. Step 1 Your agent will ask you for all the documentation, just to have an idea if Naca works for you and how long it is going to take you the process (pay...
Read more
Anonymous
Kim

Who eas your MC

#925432

I'm currently in the NACA process. I've read a ton of reviews with people dissuading others from using the service. It's a great service and product. I'll admit it is SLOW and demands patience... but in life there are sacrifices. I'd suggest you google "naca forums",...
Read more
NACA_Online
To refer you in replies
Naca Verified Representative

Hello NACA 18,Thank you for the very realistic perspective on the NACA process. Nobody ever said it would be fast or easy, and the fact is that success comes to those who hav...

3.0
I liked
  • Product
I didn't like
  • Understaffed
#693854
NACA makes it's employees work more than 80 hours in two weeks. Sometimes over 120 hours that they say are salary employees. If you are non exempt meaning you have to click in and out they must pay over time which they have not in years they are breaking the law.
Read more
NACA_Online
NACA_Online
Naca Verified Representative

If you have proof of these accusations of non-salaried employees not being paid overtime, you are welcome to bring them to the attention of your state's Employment Commission....

#649017
I have been working with NACA for a year sent in every document requested but every time i show up for appointment i am asked to provide documents already sent.Finally my file was sent to Underwriting back in December and according to my counselor the underwriter...
Read more
Anonymous
Frustrated

You can say that the paperless system means documents don't get lost and simply blame the NACA members for not sending them in properly. But I have the 100% legible PDF files ...

Anonymous
NACA member

I agree with NACA asking for documents multiple times when they are already sent to the file and not addressing issues on time. I sent docs with fax cover page indicating exac...

2.8
Product
#591468
I went through purchase process with NACA and it was awful. I eventually had to go through the modification process. For almost a year, just like the loan process I had to continually send the same documents over and over and was lied to over and over. The constant...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

They do lie. To everyone. They are also discriminatory

Anonymous
just sayin

If it was so bad the first time why go through them again? Is there more to this story that's being left out?

1.0
Product
#530992
I had this page bookmarked in the event that we didn't close on our home. However, we closed after A LOT of bickering with the Mortgage Consultant, handholding, and negotiating with the closing department over minor "issues" that would have been overlooked by a...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Thanks for your review. It was great

Anonymous
Anonymous

Great Information. Thank you.

#502181
We were denied refinancing on our high interest mortgage after 4 months of waiting. It was supposed to take only 30 days then extended to 45 days and still no word! The reason we were denied is because we pay our bills on time. Which we told them we made our payments...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

spelled waste wrong. Your waist is around the middle of your body.

#387237